A Week of Holiday!

Although it’s been a few days since I’ve posted here, the learning has continued. For a week we had house guests, in the form of daughter, son-in-law, grand-daughter and grandson. On a couple of those nights our household was supplemented by additional overnight guests. During the past week we hosted one dinner for 13 people and another for 23 people. By the time we found ourselves alone last night, after everyone was gone, the let-down was tangible.

Image

All Five of Them at Once!

 

Most of my learning has centered on a discovery (or re-discovery) of the traits of pre-schoolers and other members of the “early childhood” population. I found myself amazed, more than once, at how quickly a 20-month-old boy can disappear and “get into” something. It truly is one of the marvels of nature.

Image

Image

He seems to know something isn’t quite right after he dumped out the chocolate sprinkles!

 

It has been a wonderful week, even though my blogging took a hit during this time.

 

I have a number of thoughts about my blog. I think it may be time to change the focus a little bit. I anticipate that it will be difficult to keep up with what I’ve been doing once I am back at work (starting next week.) One of the changes I’m contemplating is making the posts shorter. I don’t think the 140-character limit of Twitter is what I’m looking for, but maybe something more in the range of 200 to 400 words daily might be a good target.

 

Any feedback or advice to me from my readers? You can comment here, or you can send me an e-mail at jschwar7@gmail.com to weigh in on what you think would improve the blog.

 

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

