Hundreds of Kisses

Apparently I’m pretty good at estimating a number of Hershey’s Kisses in a jar.

Image

Our city’s library recently re-opened after a renovation and addition. Yesterday I stopped in for the first time since the renovation, and I was greeted at the door by a couple of ladies who welcomed me to “Love the Library” day. They offered me a Valentine cookie and a chance to win a jar of Hershey’s Kisses. It was a guess-the-number contest. Runners-up would get a water bottle inscribed with the library’s name and logo.

Image

Well, about an hour after I left the library I received a phone call telling me that I had won a water bottle!

Was it because I’m a good guesser? Or was it because everyone who entered got a water bottle? I don’t know, but I’m going to think of it as I’m a good guesser. Wouldn’t you?

Leave a Reply

