Free!

I’ve never been able to resist free things. Like a dog with a bone, I’ll go after free things like you wouldn’t believe. I know I’m probably the only person you know who’s like that, but there it is.

Here’s a list of the free things that I’ve taken ahold of this week:

  • a day of free skiing at Holiday Valley – compliments of my cousin
  • a night in a Holiday Inn Express – compliments of points earned through a lot of overnights last fall
  • a night at the Albany Institute of History and Art – open for free on Thursday evenings
  • two visits to the New York State Museum in Albany – compliments of NYS taxpayers
  • a ride to the observation deck of the Corning Tower in Albany
  • a guided tour of the New York State Capital building

Not for free, but I also got to enjoy a concert by Sarah Jarosz Friday evening.

It’s been a great Spring Break. Now it’s just about time to head back to reality.

Leave a Reply

