Lovin’ the Mando

Well, today I came across a YouTube of a young woman mandolin player named Sierra Hull. I may have heard of her before, but if I did, I’ve forgotten. I was so struck by this video of Sierra playing her mandolin with a fellow named Adam Steffey that I started looking at more videos of her playing. Then I hit pay dirt. Evidently, when she was 10 years old, she got the opportunity to jam, onstage, with none other than Sam Bush. If you don’t have the time to watch and listen to the whole 13-minute video, go to the 5:40 mark and pick it up there. Wow! What an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

