Power

Music Notes Vector Illustration

This morning my left hearing aid played me a nice little 4-note song. I wasn’t sure why it did that. It interfaces with my iPhone, so I wondered if it meant that someone had sent me a text. Up to then I hadn’t received any texts, so I didn’t know what it did to alert me to texts. I was driving at the time of this nice little alert song, so I had to wait until I got to work to check my phone for texts. When I got there, I checked, but there were no texts. Then I noticed that the left hearing aid wasn’t working. I realized then that the alert song was probably warning me that a battery was about to die. The audiologist had given me a number of extra batteries, but they were all at home. So…. wonderful…. I had a whole day to look forward to with only one working hearing aid. Then, a few minutes later the right one gave its lovely little song. Now I had no hearing aids and a whole day ahead of me. I was surprised at how disappointed I was. I guess these little guys have become my friends in a very short amount of time. I guess I will make sure to keep fresh batteries with me all the time now.

3 thoughts on “Power

  1. HI Jim,

    I immediately thought of a spiritual application of that lesson to my life. I would like to hear well from my Lord. But have I made proper preparation of having the power source full and available? Thankfully, He is as close as the mention of His name and is more than willing to empower me for this moment and day. 🙂

    Blessings and may He attune all levels of your hearing and mine to His heart. His mercies are new every morning. Great is His faithfulness. Shirley

  2. One of the most important aspects of these devices. For a long time, my batteries just died without any audio warning. Came to find out that the signal was not set loud enough for me to hear. Amazing what information we are not given.

Leave a Reply

